Ray Khalil

  • City Councillor of Sainte-Dorothée
  • Vice-President of the City of Laval’s Executive Committee

A Laval resident since his early childhood, Ray Khalil embarked on a career path which took him all the way to university, where he earned a bachelor’s degree in medical biology in Trois-Rivières. Driven by his sociable nature, he left the laboratory to immerse himself in the world of catering at the age of 21.

A seasoned entrepreneur, Ray puts his sense of initiative at the service of social causes such as blood drives and cultural and social projects. He also shares his passion for entrepreneurship and the restaurant business by mentoring young people starting out in the business world.

His decision to get involved in politics with the Mouvement lavallois stems from his desire to contribute to the radical change needed in the city and demanded by the residents. He is actively participating in restoring a sense of pride in Laval by working to provide an honest and transparent administration that listens to its citizens. He is also committed to being a hands-on councillor who is involved daily in his district of Sainte-Dorothée.

As a city councillor, Ray puts all his energy into fulfilling the mandates entrusted to him by the mayor and the Executive Committee. As Chairman of the Agricultural Advisory Committee, he actively contributes to the Agricultural Zone Development Policy and sits on the Urban Planning Advisory Committee. He is also a member of the Communauté métropolitaine de Montréal’s Agricultural Advisory Committee.

In addition to being close to his constituents, Ray focuses on road safety, green spaces and the development of public transit for Sainte-Dorothée residents. He hopes that the people of Laval, both in his district and elsewhere, will continue to take great pride in the competence and efficiency of the municipal administration. He also aims to ensure that Laval’s development results in the creation of human-scale neighbourhoods, offering a pleasant living environment.

Back to the elected officials

District map