L

Ray Khalil

  • City Councillor of Sainte-Dorothée
  • Vice-President of the City of Laval’s Executive Committee

A Laval resident since his early childhood, Ray Khalil embarked on a career path which took him all the way to university, where he earned a bachelor’s degree in medical biology in Trois-Rivières. Driven by his sociable nature, he left the laboratory to immerse himself in the world of catering at the age of 21.

A seasoned entrepreneur, Ray puts his sense of initiative at the service of social causes such as blood drives and cultural and social projects. He also shares his passion for entrepreneurship and the restaurant business by mentoring young people starting out in the business world.

His decision to get involved in politics with the Mouvement lavallois stems from his desire to contribute to the radical change needed in the city and demanded by the residents. He is actively participating in restoring a sense of pride in Laval by working to provide an honest and transparent administration that listens to its citizens. He is also committed to being a hands-on councillor who is involved daily in his district of Sainte-Dorothée.

As a city councillor, Ray puts all his energy into fulfilling the mandates entrusted to him by the mayor and the Executive Committee. As Chairman of the Agricultural Advisory Committee, he actively contributes to the Agricultural Zone Development Policy and sits on the Urban Planning Advisory Committee. He is also a member of the Communauté métropolitaine de Montréal’s Agricultural Advisory Committee.

In addition to being close to his constituents, Ray focuses on road safety, green spaces and the development of public transit for Sainte-Dorothée residents. He hopes that the people of Laval, both in his district and elsewhere, will continue to take great pride in the competence and efficiency of the municipal administration. He also aims to ensure that Laval’s development results in the creation of human-scale neighbourhoods, offering a pleasant living environment.

Back to the elected officials

District map

L

Ray Khalil

  • Conseiller municipal de Sainte-Dorothée
  • Vice-président du comité exécutif de la Ville de Laval

Lavallois depuis sa plus tendre enfance, Ray Khalil a tracé son parcours jusqu’à l’université, où il a décroché un baccalauréat en biologie médicale à Trois-Rivières. Animé par le plaisir des contacts humains, il a quitté les laboratoires pour s’immerger dans le monde de la restauration à l’âge de 21 ans.

Entrepreneur chevronné, Ray met son sens de l’initiative au service de causes sociales telles que les collectes de sang et les projets culturels et sociaux. Il partage également sa passion pour l’entrepreneuriat et la restauration en mentorant des jeunes qui se lancent dans le monde des affaires.

Sa décision de s’engager en politique avec le Mouvement lavallois découle de son désir de contribuer au changement radical nécessaire à la ville, un changement réclamé par les citoyens. Il participe activement à la renaissance de la fierté d’être Lavallois en travaillant pour doter la ville d’une administration intègre, honnête, transparente et à l’écoute de ses citoyens. Il s’engage également à être un élu de terrain, impliqué au quotidien dans son district de Sainte-Dorothée.

En tant que conseiller municipal, Ray met toute son énergie au service des mandats confiés par le maire et le comité exécutif. En qualité de président du Comité consultatif agricole, il contribue activement à la Politique de développement de la zone agricole, tout en siégeant au Comité consultatif d’urbanisme. Il occupe également des fonctions à la Communauté métropolitaine de Montréal, où il est membre du Comité consultatif agricole.

Outre la proximité avec le citoyen, Ray accorde une importance particulière à la sécurité routière, aux espaces verts et au développement du transport en commun pour les résidents de Sainte-Dorothée. Il souhaite que les Lavallois, tant de son district que d’ailleurs, continuent de tirer une grande fierté de la compétence et de l’efficacité de l’administration municipale. Ray tient également à ce que le développement de Laval donne lieu à la création de quartiers à échelle humaine, offrant un cadre de vie agréable.

Retour à la liste des élus

Carte du district