L

Vasilios Karidogiannis

  • City Councillor of L’Abord-à-Plouffe

In 2004, Vasilios chose to settle in Laval with his wife to raise their family. An entrepreneur at heart, after several years with the family business, Mr. Karidogiannis embarked on his own entrepreneurial venture in 2005, specializing in textile care.

An exemplary community activist, he has served as a director of student associations, the Association des travailleurs grecs du Québec, the Syrtaki folklore troupe and the Hellenic Congress of Quebec. Driven by his passion for his community, Vasilios decided to channel his commitment into the political sphere. In 2013, he stood as a candidate in the elections as part of the Mouvement lavallois, thus contributing to the radical change initiated by Marc Demers and his team to reform municipal practices. Mr. Karidogiannis is delighted with this change, which has enabled the people of Laval to regain their pride.

Since he was elected in 2013, he has proven to be a proactive, hands-on councillor. His constant focus on urban development issues was particularly evident when he joined the committee in charge of leading the new development plan. Mr. Karidogiannis takes great pride in his contribution to the enhancement of the waterfront, investments in parks and green spaces, and his involvement in active mobility. As the City’s representative on the Board of Directors of the Société de transport de Laval (STL), he continues to promote the interests of residents. His commitment to the Alesia’s Magnolias association, which he co-founded, also demonstrates his dedication to the fight against childhood heart disease.

Mr. Karidogiannis aims to actively contribute to intercultural and intergenerational initiatives in Laval. His goal is to improve the quality of life for citizens, including through investments in cultural and sports infrastructure, public transit and road safety.

Back to the elected officials

District map

L

Vasilios Karidogiannis

  • Conseiller municipal de L'Abord-à-Plouffe

En 2004, Vasilios a fait le choix de s’établir à Laval aux côtés de son épouse dans le but d’y élever leur famille. Entrepreneur dans l’âme, après plusieurs années au sein de l’entreprise familiale, Vasilios a amorcé sa propre aventure entrepreneuriale en 2005, se spécialisant dans le secteur de l’entretien des textiles.

Doté d’un engagement communautaire exemplaire, il a siégé en tant qu’administrateur au sein d’associations étudiantes, de l’Association des travailleurs grecs du Québec, de la troupe folklorique Syrtaki et du Congrès hellénique du Québec. Animé par cette passion pour son environnement, Vasilios a décidé de canaliser son engagement vers la sphère politique. En 2013, il se porte candidat aux élections avec le Mouvement lavallois, participant ainsi au changement radical initié par Marc Demers et son équipe pour réformer les pratiques municipales. Vasilios se réjouit de ce changement, qui a permis aux Lavallois de retrouver leur fierté.

Depuis son élection en 2013, Vasilios s’est révélé être un conseiller proactif et impliqué sur le terrain. Son attention constante aux enjeux du développement urbain s’est notamment manifestée lorsqu’il a rejoint le comité chargé de piloter le nouveau schéma d’aménagement. Il tire une grande fierté de sa contribution à la mise en valeur des berges, aux investissements dans les parcs et espaces verts, ainsi qu’à son implication dans le dossier de la mobilité active. En tant que représentant de la Ville au sein du conseil d’administration de la Société de transport de Laval (STL), il continue de promouvoir les intérêts des citoyens. Parallèlement, son engagement au sein de l’association Alesia’s magnolias, qu’il a cofondée, démontre son dévouement envers la lutte contre les maladies cardiaques infantiles.

Vasilios s’assigne pour mission de contribuer activement aux initiatives interculturelles et intergénérationnelles à Laval. Son objectif est de poursuivre les changements qui améliorent la qualité de vie des citoyens, en investissant notamment dans les infrastructures culturelles et sportives, le transport en commun et la sécurité routière.

Retour à la liste des élus

Carte du district