L

Sandra El-Helou

  • City Councillor of Souvenir-Labelle
  • Associate Member of the City of Laval’s Executive Committee

Sandra El-Helou is a dynamic woman whose career path reflects her strong commitment to meticulous work and privileged relationships with citizens. Initially trained as a French teacher, she spent a long time accompanying children with learning disabilities.

During her 7 years of teaching, she gained a valuable understanding of the importance of putting people first to better meet their needs. Her professional career then led her to take on a variety of challenges where she was constantly in contact with the general public. She held positions as a boutique manager at Montreal International Airport, and then in the insurance industry as a coordinator and trainer.

Throughout her career, Ms. El-Helou has been actively involved in various associations, including as a secretary on the board of directors of the Union libanaise culturelle mondiale. She also helped Héma-Québec organize a blood drive to raise awareness among young people in Laval.

With her energy and dedication to her work, Ms. El-Helou now puts her dynamism at the service of her fellow citizens of the Souvenir-Labelle district. The values she has acquired throughout her career guide her actions and she shares them with her colleagues in the Mouvement lavallois. She is committed to pursuing and consolidating the development factors that make Laval such a great place to live.

As a member of the Mouvement lavallois – Équipe Stéphane Boyer, her mission is to contribute to strengthening Laval residents’ sense of pride in an administration of integrity and competence.

Back to the elected officials

District map

L

Sandra El-Helou

  • Conseillère municipale de Souvenir-Labelle
  • Membre associée du comité exécutif de la Ville de Laval

Sandra El-Helou incarne une femme dynamique dont le parcours professionnel reflète son attachement profond au travail méticuleux et aux relations privilégiées avec les citoyens. Initialement formée en enseignement du français, elle a consacré une période significative à accompagner des enfants souffrant de troubles d’apprentissage.

Au cours de ses 7 années d’enseignement, Sandra a acquis une précieuse compréhension de l’importance de s’intéresser d’abord aux personnes pour mieux répondre à leurs besoins. Son parcours professionnel l’a ensuite conduite à relever divers défis, où elle a été constamment en contact avec le grand public. Elle a occupé des postes de gestionnaire de boutique à l’aéroport international de Montréal, puis dans le domaine de l’assurance en tant que coordonnatrice et formatrice.

Tout au long de son cheminement, Sandra s’est impliquée avec conviction dans le monde associatif. Elle a notamment exercé le rôle de secrétaire au conseil d’administration de l’Union culturelle libanaise mondiale. De plus, elle a collaboré à l’organisation d’une collecte de sang par Héma-Québec, visant à sensibiliser les jeunes de Laval.

Forte de son énergie dédiée au travail, Sandra met désormais son dynamisme au service de ses concitoyens du district Souvenir-Labelle. Les valeurs humaines acquises tout au long de son parcours guident son action, qu’elle partage avec ses collègues du Mouvement lavallois. Son engagement vise à poursuivre et consolider les facteurs de développement qui font de Laval une ville où il fait bon vivre.

Elle affirme ouvertement que son adhésion au Mouvement lavallois – Équipe Stéphane Boyer repose sur la conviction profonde de contribuer à renforcer la fierté que procure aux Lavallois une administration intègre et compétente.

Retour à la liste des élus

Carte du district