L

Nicholas Borne

  • City Councillor of Laval-les-Îles
  • Member of the City of Laval’s Executive Committee

Nicholas Borne moved to Laval-les-Îles with his wife in 2004, hoping to offer their three daughters an environment in which they could flourish.

As a city councillor, he devotes his time to the crucial issues that have a direct impact on the quality of life of our citizens. Among his responsibilities are access to quality housing, the promotion of safe and active mobility, the efficiency of public transit, and the improvement of sports infrastructures.

Nicholas obtained a university diploma in technology from Université Lyon 1 in France and completed his bachelor’s degree in business administration at Université Laval in 2000. Driven by a strong interest in public service, he undertook studies in public administration in 2010, culminating in a master’s degree in public administration from ENAP in 2017. His professional background, including teaching experience at the Nagano School Board in Japan and many years as a representative and consultant at Marquis Imprimeur, has instilled in him the importance of professionalism and bringing citizens and public decision-makers together regarding choices that impact our quality of life.

For Nicholas, decision-making processes must imperatively take into account environmental and social issues. In his district, which encompasses Laval-Ouest, Laval-sur-le-Lac and the western part of Sainte-Dorothée, including his home district of Jolibourg, he aspires to continue improving the waterfront, notably Laval’s beach, and aims to optimize public transit and sports infrastructure for young people.

Back to the elected officials

District map

L

Nicholas Borne

  • Conseiller municipal de Laval-les-Îles
  • Membre du comité exécutif de la ville de Laval

Nicholas Borne a choisi Laval-les-Îles comme lieu d’établissement avec son épouse en 2004, souhaitant offrir à leurs trois filles un environnement propice à leur épanouissement.

En tant que conseiller municipal, il se consacre aux dossiers cruciaux qui impactent directement la qualité de vie des citoyens. Parmi ses responsabilités figurent l’accès à un logement de qualité, la promotion d’une mobilité active et sécuritaire, l’efficacité du transport collectif, ainsi que l’amélioration des infrastructures sportives.

Nicholas a obtenu un diplôme universitaire de technologie de l’Université Lyon 1 en France et complété son baccalauréat en administration des affaires à l’Université Laval en 2000. Animé par un fort intérêt pour le service public, il a entrepris des études en administration publique en 2010, aboutissant à l’obtention d’une maîtrise en administration publique à l’ENAP en 2017. Son parcours professionnel, incluant une expérience d’enseignement au Conseil Scolaire de Nagano au Japon et de nombreuses années en représentation et conseil chez Marquis Imprimeur, lui a inculqué l’importance du professionnalisme et du rapprochement entre citoyens et décideurs publics dans la prise de décisions impactant notre qualité de vie.

Pour Nicholas, l’intégrité des processus décisionnels doit impérativement prendre en compte les enjeux environnementaux et sociaux. Dans son district, englobant Laval-Ouest, Laval-sur-le-Lac et l’Ouest de Sainte-Dorothée, dont son quartier d’accueil, Jolibourg, il aspire à poursuivre l’amélioration et la mise en valeur des berges, dont la Plage Laval, ainsi que l’optimisation du transport collectif et l’enrichissement des infrastructures sportives pour les jeunes.

Retour à la liste des élus

Carte du district