L

Christine Poirier

  • City Councillor of Duvernay–Pont-Viau
  • Member of the City of Laval’s Executive Committee

A nursing and literature graduate, Christine Poirier, found her true professional passion in the field of entrepreneurship. As the founder of Momzelle, a company specializing in nursing garments, she enjoyed resounding success, garnering several notable distinctions, including the title of “Businesswoman of the Year” awarded by the Réseau des femmes d’affaires du Québec, the “Best Young Entrepreneur” award from Mouvement Desjardins, and recognition as one of Elle Québec’s “Women of the Year.” She also succeeded in convincing an investor from the popular CBC show Dragon’s Den to place his trust in her.

More recently, Christine has been bitten by the political bug: In addition to running in the federal election, she was Director of Operations for the Liberal Party of Canada (LPC) in Quebec. In this capacity, she was in charge of developing the party’s electoral strategy for Quebec’s 78 electoral divisions under the leadership of the Right Honourable Justin Trudeau, Prime Minister of Canada. She also acted as a liaison between the MPs’ caucus and the party’s Quebec members.

A resident of Duvernay–Pont-Viau, a mother of two young daughters and fluent in both French and English, Christine Poirier is committed to the Mouvement lavallois to contribute to Laval’s modernization. Her goal is to participate in the development of a city that is welcoming, respectful of the environment and conducive to economic opportunities.

Back to the elected officials

District map

L

Christine Poirier

  • Conseillère municipale de Duvernay-Pont-Viau
  • Membre du comité exécutif de la Ville de Laval

Christine Poirier, diplômée en soins infirmiers et en littérature, a néanmoins découvert sa véritable passion professionnelle dans le domaine de l’entrepreneuriat. En tant que fondatrice de Momzelle, une entreprise spécialisée dans les vêtements d’allaitement, elle a connu un succès retentissant, récoltant plusieurs distinctions notables, dont le titre de « Femme d’affaires de l’année » décerné par le Réseau des femmes d’affaires du Québec, le prix du « Meilleur jeune entrepreneur » du Mouvement Desjardins, et la reconnaissance comme l’une des « Femmes de l’année » par le magazine Elle Québec. Elle a également réussi à convaincre un investisseur de la populaire émission télévisée Dragon’s Den, diffusée sur la chaîne anglophone de Radio-Canada, de placer sa confiance en elle.

Plus récemment, Christine Poirier a eu une véritable piqûre de l’engagement politique. En plus de se porter candidate aux élections fédérales, elle a occupé jusqu’à récemment le poste de Directrice des opérations du Parti libéral du Canada (PLC) au Québec. À ce titre, elle était notamment responsable de la stratégie électorale du parti pour les 78 circonscriptions québécoises, sous la direction du très honorable Justin Trudeau, Premier ministre du Canada. De plus, elle assurait la liaison entre le caucus des députés et les membres québécois du parti.

Résidant à Duvernay—Pont-Viau, mère de deux jeunes filles et parfaitement bilingue, Christine Poirier s’engage auprès du Mouvement lavallois dans le but de contribuer à la modernisation de la Ville de Laval. Son objectif est de participer au développement d’une cité accueillante, respectueuse de l’environnement et propice aux opportunités économiques.

Retour à la liste des élus

Carte du district